

Maynard School District

Office of the Superintendent 74 Campus Drive Maynard, AR 72444 870-647-3502 – Fax 870-647-2301



February 13, 2018

Members in Attendance: Babbie Nelson, Trent Melton, Cody Edington and Dr. Steve Bounds Absent: Charles Jarrett Others in Attendance: Pat Rawlings, Stephanie Cline, Melton Sloan, Michael McBryde, and Scott James

Dr. Steve Bounds called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

The floor was given to Mr. McBryde. He then presented the board with the financial analysis report.

No additions were made to the Elementary or the High School Principal's reports.

No reports from the CPPC or NCPPC were presented.

Trent Melton made the motion to approve the minutes from the previous meeting. Cody Edington seconded that motion and vote was 4/0.

Cody Edington made the motion to approve the financial reports and Trent Melton seconded the motion. Vote was 4/0.

Cody Edington made the motion to approve the legal transfers for one student to Maynard. Trent Melton seconded the motion and vote was 4/0.

Cody Edington made the motion to approve the ASBA Worker's Compensation Trust. Babbie Nelson seconded that motion and vote was 4/0.

Babbie Nelson made the motion to approve the Proposed Budget of Expenditures with Tax Levy. Trent Melton seconded and vote was 4/0.

Trent Melton made the motion to purchase a 14 passenger mini bus (handicap accessible) from Midwest Bus Sales. Cody Edington seconded the motion and vote was 4/0.

There was discussion on taking bids for a parking lot at the elementary. We will be taking two separate bids; one for the removal of the buildings, propane tank, and trees and another one for the construction of the parking lot.

Mrs. Rawlings presented the superintendents report.

The board entered executive session at 7:07 p.m. and reconvened at 7:33 p.m.

Cody Edington made the motion to rehire Elementary Principal Scott James, High School Principal Cindy Dauck, Special Education Director Kathie Adkins, and School Improvement Specialist Lynn Murray. Trent Melton seconded then motion and vote was 4/0.

Babbie Nelson made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:04 p.m. Cody Edington seconded the motion and vote was unanimous at 4/0.

President

Secretary