

## **Maynard School District**

Office of the Superintendent 74 Campus Drive Maynard, AR 72444 870-647-3502 – Fax 870-647-2301



## Called Board Meeting Minutes May 28, 2015

**Members in Attendance:**Dr. Steve Bounds, Charles Jarrett, Babbie Nelson, Clint Seagraves, Tracy Toy. **Others in Attendance:**Patricia Rawlings, Kim Moore

Dr. Bounds called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Since it was a called meeting there were no Principal's reports, Financial reports, or input from the Personnel Committees.

First on the agenda was the Fiscal Distress Plan submitted to the State Board of Education. Clint Seagraves made a motion to approve the plan as submitted. Charles Jarrett seconded and the vote was 5/0 in favor.

Mrs. Rawlings then explained that the Certified Salary Schedule would have to be updated to reflect changes in state law. Clint Seagraves made a motion to adopt Option #3 as presented. Babbie Nelson provided the second, and the vote was 5/0 in favor.

The Board then addressed the School Choice applications for the 2015-16 School Year. Clint Seagraves made a motion to approve the following School Choice applications received by the District: Kayla Hoffman, Tiffany Stafford, Cheyenne Templeman, John William Provow, Jonathon Golden, Skylier Kelley, Wesley Provow, Bryan Provow, Ryan Provow, David Daily, Allison Anderson, Michael McMinn, Shelby McMinn, Abagail McMinn, Ivory Allen, Blake Caldwell, Scottie Caldwell, Kyro Bauldwin, Landon Foster, and Jace Foster. Charles Jarrett seconded and the vote was 5/0.

The Board entered executive session at 5:15 and returned at 5:31.

Clint Seagraves made a motion to accept the resignation of Tammy Brooks. Charles Jarrett provided the second and the vote was 5/0.

Clint Seagraves made a motion to accept the resignation of Kim Moore. Babbie Nelson seconded and the vote was 5/0.

The Board asked Mrs. Rawlings to advertise for the open positions within the district.

Clint Seagraves made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 5:33. Tracy Toy seconded and the vote was 5/0 in agreement.

President	Secretary