

## **Maynard School District**

Office of the Superintendent 74 Campus Drive Maynard, AR 72444 870-647-3502 – Fax 870-647-2301



## May 12, 2020

Members in Attendance: President Dr. Steve Bounds, Secretary Babbie Nelson, Charles Jarrett and Cody Edington
Absent: VP Trent Melton
Others in Attendance: Pat Rawlings, Stephanie Cline, Cindy Dauck, Lori Steimel, Joe Steimel, Lauren West

Dr. Bounds called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

No additions were made to the principal's reports.

The PPC or NCPPC meeting minutes were presented.

Cody Edington made the motion to approve the minutes from the previous meeting. Charles Jarrett seconded that motion and vote was 4/0.

Charles Jarrett made the motion to approve the financial reports. Babbie Nelson seconded that motion and vote was 4/0.

Charles Jarrett made the motion to approve the 2020/2021 Freedom of Choice applicants. 3 to Pocahontas, 1 to Sloan-Hendrix, and 25 to Maynard. Cody Edington seconded that motion and it carried 4/0.

Babbie Nelson made the motion to approve the Application of Special Education and Related Services 2020/2021 school year. Charles Jarrett seconded the motion and vote carried 4/0.

Cody Edington made the motion to approve the Hold Harmless Resolution. Charles Jarrett seconded that motion and vote was 4/0.

The board updated signatures on the Authorizations of Electronic Transfer of Funds.

Charles Jarrett made the motion to approve the renewal of Property/Vehicle/Mobile Equipment coverage. Cody Edington seconded that motion and it carried 4/0.

Babbie Nelson made the motion to approve the Legislative Audit. Cody Edington seconded that motion and vote was 4/0.

Mrs. Pat Rawlings presented the board with the superintendent's report.

The board entered executive session at 6:21 p.m. and reconvened at 7:04 p.m.

Babbie Nelson made the motion to re-hire all classified staff for the 2020-21 school year. Cody Edington seconded that motion and vote carried 4/0.

Charles Jarrett made the motion to hire all the existing athletic coaches for the 2020-21 school year except Sr High and Jr High Softball. Cody Edington seconded that motion and vote was 4/0.

Charles Jarrett made the motion to accept the resignation of Taylor Tuer as the softball coach and hire Lauren West for the 2020-21 school year.

Charles Jarrett made the motion to hire Brittany Kerley as the high school science teacher. Babbie Nelson seconded that motion and vote was 4/0.

Babbie Nelson made the motion to hire Mrs. Arrah Callahan for the K-12 Art teacher. Cody Edington seconded that motion and vote carried 4/0.

Babbie Nelson made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:07 p.m. Cody Edington seconded that motion and vote was unanimous at 4/0.

President

Secretary